top of page
Anne_Cover Photo 3.png

This dramatization captures the charm and excitement of L.M. Montgomery's enduring classic about an orphan girl, Anne Shirley, from her first encounter with her austere guardian to her thrilling graduation from Queen's Academy. The play faithfully recreates the memorable events and characters from the brilliant novel. All the tragedies and triumphs that mark Anne's growth from adolescence to early adulthood are here: her friendship with Diana, her feuds with Gilbert, her adoration of Matthew, the mistaken wine bottle, the cake disaster, the broken leg, the scholastic achievements, and the saving of Green Gables. Whether the playgoer is an "old friend" of Anne's or meeting her for the first time, this play will solidify a lasting friendship between the audience and one of literature's most unforgettable characters. The flexibility of casting and the simplicity of the set make this an ideal production for community and school groups.


~ Courtesy Dramatic Publishing

Production Staff

Director - Taryn Jennifer Huffman

Producer - Brian A. Palmer

Board Representative - Chris Makar

Stage Manager - Madison Lee

Assistant Stage Manager - Matt Blaylock

Scenic Designer - Ivory Mazur

Properties Designer - Jaimee Levitt

Costume Designer - Catherine Huffman


Kallen Alsdorf - Anne Shirley

Lina Bachmann - Josie Pye

Grant Dine - Gilbert Blythe

Lynn Eitam - Reverend Bentley/President of Queen's Academy

Kate France - Rachel Lynde

Ruth Frances Glass - Ruby Gillis

Harrison Kaiser - Moody MacPherson/Jerry Buote

Keira Krisiewicz - Jane Andrews

Hevan Leon - Miss Susan Stacy/Priscilla Andrews/Mary Jo

Phoebe Levitt - Jimmy Glover

Randi Morgan - Aunt Josephine Barry

Maegan Mosher - Diana Barry

Natalie Keller Pariano - Mrs. Barry/Stationmaster

Aditi Pyakurel - Carrie Sloane

Maggie Rusnak - Marilla Cuthbert

Angie Sells - Miss Rogerson/Mrs. Blewett/Mrs. Allan

Aubrey Smetzer - Minnie May Barry

Kyle Smith - Mr. Phillips/Mr. Sadler/Reverend Allan

Kyra Stehura - Bessie Wright/Tillie Boulter

Trey Weekley - Charlie Sloane

Stephen Woosley - Matthew Cuthbert

Board of Directors

Megan Mateer, Chair

Jason Phillips, Vice Chair

Randi Honkonen, Treasurer

Veronica Heer, Secretary

Madison Lee, Director at Large

Lucia Lombardo, Director at Large

Chris Makar, Ex Officio Director

Brian A. Palmer, Ex Officio Director

bottom of page